My Favorite Meal

For my birthday ever year, my mom makes me my favorite meal. For the main coarse I would have bolognese spaghetti with Trader Joe’s breadsticks. The bolognese sauce would be perfect for dipping my warm breadstick into the hot sauce and I would probably eat it in a quick minute. For my side dish I would have my moms cesar salad that always taste so fresh from our garden and has croutons toasted perfectly. The salad would be a good balance to the pasta. For my drinks I would have home made Shirley temples that my brother always makes for good meals. I would also have a bunch of Dr Pepper in a cooler for everyone who wouldn’t want the Shirley temples. Lastly for desert my mom would make her famous mud pie referenced from the one at Tustin Brewing Company. She would make the perfect oreo crust with the best coffee ice cream on it. I would eat the whole pie if I could. She would also make peach cobbler as another desert, served with pecans toasted to perfection. The peaches would be beautifully ripe and it would taste like heaven. That would be my birthday dinner every year and I can’t wait for the next.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *