20% Week Three Writing a Novel

This week was a little bit of a struggle week, but I got through it! My accomplishments this week included, finishing my timeline, making a character mood board for my three main characters, and getting ready to start writing. I worked on finishing my timeline as my main goal for this week and that’s what I did. I also got a great idea of my main characters in my head so I can feel like I know them when I write. I’m ready to start writing next Friday! My big struggles this week were mainly getting stuck struggling on the timeline. It was hard to decipher which songs fit in the timeline but I finished it by the end! My other main struggle this week was trying to focus on learning more about my characters. It was hard to figure out which traits fit the right characters. How I fixed these struggles was listening to Spotify playlists inspired by Betty, James, and Augustine and the songs based off them helped me decide three main character traits. When I struggled with the timeline I just had to focus without talking to anyone and think deeply about how it he soundtrack would look in a musical! I can’t wait to start writing next week!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *